Find your regional group

NYSVMS has 12 regional groups that provide continuing education and networking for their members. All members of NYSVMS are also members of one of these groups.

The table on the right shows which counties each group covers and provides links to more information.

Capital District

Hamilton, Warren, Washington, Fulton, Saratoga, Montgomery, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Albany, Green and Columbia


Otsego, Schoharie, Delaware and Chenango

Central New York

Jefferson, Lewis, Herkimer, Oneida, Oswego, Onondaga, Cayuga and Madison

Finger Lakes

Wayne, Ontario, Seneca, Livingston and Yates

Genesee Valley

Orleans and Monroe

Hudson Valley

Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, Orange and Putnam

Long Island

Suffolk and Nassau

New York City

Manhattan, Bronx, Richmond, Kings and Queens

Northern New York

St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton and Essex

Southern Tier

Steuben, Chemung, Schuyler, Tompkins, Tioga, Cortland and Broome


Westchester and Rockland

Western New York

Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara, Cattaraugus, Genesee, Wyoming and Allegany